Big Bag-Entleerstation Gericke/Indus

Können Sie auch Entleertests mit meinem Produkt durchführen? 

Ja, bei unserem Partner Gericke Nederland verfügen wir über ein Testzentrum in Hoevelaken, Niederlande.

Wartung/Service

Wie verhindere ich, dass sich die Saug-Heber des Ratschenkopfs lösen? 

Achten Sie darauf, dass keine zu starke Spannung auf den Saug-Hebern ist, indem Sie sie nicht zu fest mit den Hebeschlaufen spannen. Füllen: Wenn die Hebeschlaufen um die Saug-Heber zu eng sind, können sich diese lösen.. Transport: Wenn die Hebeschlaufen um die Saug-Heber zu eng sind, können sie während des Transports abgehen.

Sind Ersatzteile erhältlich?  

Ja. Es gibt einzelne Decks, einzelne Pfosten, einzelne Teile: Saug-Heber (Ratschenkopf), Federkopf-Ersatzset, Schieber. Wir verkaufen zudem aus

Die Pfosten meines Systems sind zu lang/zu kurz. Können wir das selbst anpassen? 

Um höchste Qualität zu gewährleisten, werden unsere Produkte nur in unseren Fabriken angepasst. Kontaktieren Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner – wir finden dann eine Lösung

Wie kann ich Schäden an meinen Produkten beheben? 

Produktschäden sind lästig. In manchen Fällen ist es nicht schädlich, in anderen schon. Kontaktieren Sie uns und senden Sie uns Fotos und Videos des Schadens – wir schauen dann, ob der Schaden akzeptabel ist.

Sicherheit

Wie hoch kann mit der Indus Neva gestapelt werden? 

Die maximale Last pro Stapel beträgt 6 Tonnen. Die maximale Stapelhöhe beträgt in einer gewöhnlichen Situation 7 Meter. Das bedeutet in der Praxis, dass beispielsweise 3 Big Bags von 2 Metern, 4 Big Bags von 1 Meter und 5 Big Bags von 1 Meter Höhe gestapelt werden können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich das immer von Situation zu Situation unterscheidet. Die Grundvoraussetzungen sind eine stabile Standfläche und eine ausreichende Sicht, um die Produkte mit Big Bags übereinander zu stapeln. Das wurde vom IBE-BVI, Sebert, einem Testinstitut in Belgien, getestet und zertifiziert.

Ist die Indus Neva zertifiziert? 
  • Die Indus Neva wurde auf Tragfähigkeit vom belgischen Verpackungsinstitut (BVI) bvba zertifiziert. Die Ergebnisse zeigen, dass das Deck der Indus Neva einem maximalen Druck von 12 618 kg standhalten kann. Auf dieser Grundlage wurde eine Empfehlung für einen maximalen Druck von 6000 kg ausgegeben.
  • Die Indus Neva ist außerdem EUMOS-zertifiziert. Dies bietet eine bemerkenswerte Sicherheit beim Transport innerhalb und außerhalb Ihres Unternehmens. Das System stabilisiert den Big Bag während der Bewegung. Die formbeständige Verpackung ist einfacher zu sichern, verkürzt die Be- und Entladezeiten, macht das Arbeiten für die Mitarbeiter sicherer und verhindert den Verlust von Waren.
Worauf wurde die Indus Neva getestet? 
  • Stabilität von 4 gestapelten Nevas: Um die Stabilität eines Stapels von Indus Neva-Systemen zu testen, haben wir eine Simulation durchgeführt, in der ein Gabelstapler mit ca. 5–10 km/h (YouTube link) gegen den Stapel fährt. Der Stapel mit 4 Big Bags mit einer Höhe von 105 cm schwankt, bleibt aber insgesamt stabil.
  • Abwärtsdruck: Die Indus verfügt über eine maximale Stapelkapazität von 6000 kg (siehe Erklärung oben). Testzertifikat auf Anfrage verfügbar.
  • Transporttest: simulierter Transport in einem LKW, Vibrationen. Keine Schäden oder Auswirkungen auf die Ladung im Zusammenhang mit der Form des Decks.
Wie sieht es mit der Lebensmittelsicherheit aus? 

Für die Lebensmittelindustrie ist ein lebensmittelsicheres Big Bag Handling-System erhältlich. Diese Ausführung besteht aus unbehandeltem Kunststoff und Edelstahl.

Preisgestaltung

Ist die Indus Neva auch zu mieten? 

Die Indus Neva kann (noch) nicht gemietet werden. In manchen Fällen kann jedoch auch ein Miet-Kauf-Modell Anwendung finden. Kontaktieren Sie uns – dann schauen wir uns die Möglichkeiten an.

Was ist der Preis der regulären Indus Neva? 

Der Preis der regulären Indus Neva liegt zwischen 292 € und 424 € pro Stück – abhängig von der Big Bag-Höhe und der Ausführung.

Logistik

Wie viele Indus Neva-Systeme passen in Container (FCL)? 
  • Leer: Das hängt von der Länge der Rohre und von der Art des Containers ab. In einen 40-Zoll-Container passen 100 Indus Nevas für einen Big Bag von 105 cm Höhe sein.
  • Voll: Die Indus Neva ist nicht für den Transport im vollen Zustand in einem Container geeignet, da so keine 2 Indus Nevas nebeneinander im Container platziert werden können.
Wie viele Indus Neva-Systeme passen in einen LKW (FTL)? 
  • Leer: Das hängt von der Länge der Rohre ab. In einen 2450 mm hohen LKW passen etwa 120 Indus Nevas für einen 1050 mm hohen Big Bag.
  • Befüllt: 22 Stück, wenn sie innerhalb der Gewichts- und Höhengrenzen liegen.
Wie lange ist die Lieferzeit der Indus Neva? 

Die Mindestlieferzeit für Testbestellungen beträgt 2 Wochen. Bei regulären Bestellungen hängt die Mindestlieferzeit von der Produktionskapazität ab. Die durchschnittliche Lieferzeit beträgt ca. 4–6 Wochen bei Bestellungen bis zu 100 Stück.

Wie sind die Öffnungszeiten des Produktionsstandorts? 

Mo-Do: 09:00-15:00 Uhr, Fr.: 09:00-13:00 Uhr. Bitte rufen Sie an, bevor Sie Ihre Ware abholen, damit wir sicherstellen können, dass die Produkte abholbereit sind.

Wie lautet die Abholadresse (Incoterm: EXW)? 

Rien Leliveld: Transportweg 40, 2421LS, Nieuwkoop, die Niederlande.

Verschicken Sie das Produkt auch (incoterm: DAP)? 

Ja, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für ein Angebot.

Bestellungen

Wo kann ich eine Bestellung aufgeben? 

Sie können eine Bestellung aufgeben, indem Sie uns direkt per Telefon oder E-Mail kontaktieren. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie in Ihrer E-Mail so viele nützliche Informationen wie möglich bereitstellen, mit denen wir arbeiten können. 1. Big Bag-Informationen, 2. Situation in der Fabrik, 3. Fotos und Videos zur Unterstützung.

Erhalte ich eine Bestellbestätigung? 

Nach jeder Bestellung erhalten Sie eine Bestellbestätigung. Darin finden Sie die Bestellnummer, eine Auflistung der bestellten Produkte, den Preis, die Lieferzeit und andere Informationen. Bei Fragen können Sie sich gerne an einen unserer Verkäufer wenden.

Big Bags

Welche Big Bag-Größen kann ich mit der Indus Neva verwenden? 

Der Big Bag muss eine minimale Außengröße (leer) von 850×850 mm und maximal 1000×1000 mm haben. Die Höhe beträgt mindestens 400 mm und höchstens 2300 mm. Ihr Big Bag hat andere Maße? Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns – dann schauen wir, was möglich ist.

Welche Art von Big Bag sollte ich verwenden? 

Idealerweise wird ein Big Bag mit einer Öffnung an der Oberseite (Einlaufschlauch oder vollständig geöffnet), einem Entladeschlauch und 4 Eckschlaufen verwendet.

Was ist der ideale Big Bag für die Indus Neva? 

Die ideale Form einer Big Bag ist quadratisch, mit Abmessungen von 950×950–1000×1000 mm (Breite x Länge). Der Raum zwischen der Mitte der Pfosten beträgt 1000 mm.

Sales

Können Sie mich in der Testphase beraten? 

Selbstverständlich beraten wir Sie beim Testen des Produkts im Lager oder in der Produktion. Wir empfehlen, das Produkt eine Zeit lang von verschiedenen Mitarbeitern und an verschiedenen Orten für verschiedene Anwendungen zu nutzen. Um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten, rufen wir gerne an oder schauen uns Fotos und Videos von Ihrer Situation an, um die größten Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen zu identifizieren.

Für welches Produkt soll ich mich entscheiden? 

Die Wahl eines bestimmten Produkts hängt von vielen Faktoren ab, beispielsweise von den Big Bag-Größen, den Fabrikspezifikationen oder der gewünschten Situation. Kontaktieren Sie einen unserer Mitarbeiter – gemeinsam finden wir das richtige Produkt für Sie.

Was ist eine Demo? 

Eine Demo besteht aus einer Mindestanzahl von Produkten, mit denen man intensiv testen kann. Im Falle der Indus Neva handelt es sich dabei um mindestens 2 Testprodukte, um Tests zum Stapeln, Füllen und Leeren durchführen zu können. Sie können bei Tests in Präsenz vor Ort oder über einen Videoanruf dabei sein.

Haben Sie auch lokale Partner? 

Indus arbeitet mit vielen lokalen Partnern zusammen, die aus nächster Nähe Unterstützung bieten und eine Demo in der Fabrik durchführen können. Kontaktieren Sie uns – dann schauen wir nach dem passenden Partner für Sie.

Produkte

Welche Produkte verkaufen Sie?
  • Big Bag-Systeme Neva: eine Palette, auf der der Big Bag aufliegt, mit 4 Rohren zur Befestigung der Hebeschlaufen. Durch diese Konstruktion ist der Big Bag stabil und kann einfach und sicher gefüllt, gestapelt, entleert und transportiert werden.
  • Big Bag-Entladestationen: Wir bieten verschiedene Stationen zur Entladung der Big Bags. Der Big Bag – in einem unserer Big Bag-Systeme – wird mit einem Gabelstapler auf der Station platziert. Durch Öffnen des Schiebers fließt das Material aus dem Big Bag durch die Unterseite des Decks. An der Unterseite kann der Big Bag zur Weiterverarbeitung angeschlossen werden. Wir bieten Stationen für gut fließende Materialien und für Materialien, die eher schlecht fließen, wie beispielsweise Pulver.
  • Big Bags: Über einen unserer Partner können wir Ihnen auch den richtigen Big Bag vermitteln.

Indus Neva

Gibt es auch ein Palettendeck von 100x120 cm oder von 100x100 cm? 

Da das Unterdeck der Indus Neva mittels Druckgussverfahren hergestellt wird, besteht diese Möglichkeit derzeit nicht. Indus arbeitet derzeit an einem neuen Produkt, um auch für diese Größen eine Lösung zu bieten. Für weitere Informationen zu Entwicklungen in diesem Bereich wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Produktentwicklung: a.visscher@indus-bulklogistics.com

Was ist die Tragekapazität? 

Die maximale Tragekapazität der Indus Neva beträgt 1500 kg. Die Indus Neva mit 2 offenen Seiten für einen Hubwagen oder einen Elektrostapler hat eine maximale Tragekapazität von 1000 kg. Gestapelt sind es 6000 kg bzw. 4000 kg.

Sind die Rohre verstellbar? 

Die Rohre werden einmalig nach Maß gefertigt und können danach nicht mehr für eine maximale Tragekapazität eingestellt werden.

Können Sie die Rohre auch aus Edelstahl 316 liefern? 

Normalerweise sind die Edelstahlrohre vom Typ 304.

Die Schlaufen reichen nicht ganz herum, ist das unsicher? 

Durch die Schalenform des Decks ist der Big Bag stabil. Jedoch gibt es Situationen, in denen eine Unterstützung durch die Hebeschlaufe erforderlich ist. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns – dann schauen wir uns Ihre Situation genauer an.

Wie stabilisieren das Deck und die Pfosten den Big Bag? 

Durch die Form des Decks liegt jeder Big Bag in der Indus Neva stabil. Die Pfosten dienen zur Unterstützung, aber der Big Bag sollte nicht an den Pfosten ziehen.

Ist es einfach, eine Indus Neva zu stapeln? 

Ja, aber das hängt immer von der Fahrerfahrung des Staplerfahrers ab. Aufgrund des Designs der Unterseite des Decks liegt das Deck mittig über den Köpfen der Neva darunter. Währenddessen liegt die Neva immer noch auf den Gabeln des Gabelstaplers auf und kann sanft heruntergelassen werden.

Wie lagere ich die Indus Neva platzsparend nach Gebrauch?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A5TMj3CcRc&t=515s

Wie entleere ich einen Big Bag mit einem Standardrahmen und der Indus Neva? 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A5TMj3CcRc&t=467s

Wie befülle ich einen Big Bag in der Indus Neva?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A5TMj3CcRc&t=339s

Wie hänge ich einen leeren Big Bag in die Indus Neva? 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A5TMj3CcRc&t=291s

Wie lege ich einen vollen Big Bag in die Indus Neva?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A5TMj3CcRc&t=250s

Wofür sind die verschiedenen Kopfstücke da? 

Die verschiedenen Kopfstücke auf den Rohren sind für die Anwendung in verschiedenen Situationen geeignet. Im Allgemeinen gilt: der Ratschenkopf ist für gefüllte Big Bags, der Federkopf ist für leere Big Bags, die gefüllt und geleert werden. Der Rollfederkopf funktioniert für beides, ist aber hauptsächlich für kleine Big Bags von 850×850 mm – 920×920 mm Bodengröße geeignet.

Kann ich auch eine Palette zwischen die Rohre platzieren? 

Sie können Paletten unterschiedlicher Größe zwischen den Rohren platzieren. Die Palette ist dann jedoch nicht gesichert. Wir entwickeln gerade ein neues Produkt für diesen Anwendungsfall. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner für weitere Informationen.

Wie funktioniert der Schieber und kann ich diesen betätigen, wenn das Produkt fließt? 

Der Schieber wird verwendet, um Material aus dem Big Bag durch das Deck zu entleeren. Stellen Sie sicher, dass das Deck auf einem Rahmen steht, sodass Sie den Schieber öffnen und den Entladeschlauch (geschlossen) durch die Schieberöffnung ziehen können. Schließen Sie nun den Schieber. Der Entladeschlauch kann jetzt geöffnet werden. Wenn der Schieber nun geöffnet wird, fließt das Material heraus. Beim Entleeren kann der Schieber auch wieder geschlossen werden.

Woraus besteht die Indus Neva? 
  • Standardvariante: Polypropylen, Polyamid, verzinkter Stahl.
  • Lebensmittelechte Variante: Unbehandeltes Polypropylen.

Standardrahmen

Woraus besteht der Standardrahmen? 

Der Standardrahmen ist abnehmbar und aus Stahl gefertigt sowie feuerverzinkt. Der Standardrahmen kann auch aus Edelstahl hergestellt werden.

Ist der Rahmen höhenverstellbar?  

Das System kann mit 1–2 Metern verstellt werden. Auf Wunsch können auch Räder darunter angebracht werden.

Maintenance/Service

How do I prevent the siphons from flying off the lock head? 

Ensure there is no tension on the siphons by not securing them too tightly with the lifting loops. Filling: if the lifting loops are secured around the siphons too tightly, they can shoot up. Transport: if the lifting loops are secured around the siphons too tightly, they can shoot up during transportation.

Are spare parts available?  

Decks, poles, parts: siphons (lock heads), replacement spring heads, slides are available as separate parts. Other than that, we only sell complete poles for guarantee and quality assurance purposes.

The poles of my system are too long/too short, can we modify these ourselves? 

To guarantee the highest quality, our products are only modified in our factories. Get in touch with your point of contact for a solution.

How can I repair damage to my products? 

Damage to products is unfortunate. In some cases it is not harmful, in others it is. Contact us and send us photos and videos of the situation so we can advise as to whether the damage is still within limits.

Safety

How high can the stack be with the Indus Neva? 

The maximum load for a single stack is 6 tonnes. The maximum stacking height in a normal situation is 7 metres. In practice, this means that, for example, 3 big bags of 2 metres, 4 big bags of 1.35 metres and 5 big bags of 1 metre can be stacked. Bear in mind that every situation is different. Basic conditions are a stable surface and sufficient visibility to stack the products with big bags on top of one another. This has been tested and certified by IBE-BVI, Sebert, a testing institute in Belgium.

Is the Indus Neva certified? 
  • The Indus Neva has been certified by the Belgian Packaging Institute (BVI) bvba. The results show that the Indus Neva deck can handle a maximum pressure of 12,618 kg. A maximum pressure of 6,000 kg is advised on this basis.
  • The Indus Neva is also EUMOS40509 certified. This means remarkable safety during transport within and outside your company. The system stabilizes the big bag during movement. The form-retaining packaging is easier to secure, it reduces loading and unloading times, makes it safer for employees to work with and prevents loss of goods.
What has the Indus Neva been tested for? 
  • The stability of 4 stacked Nevas: to test the stability of a stack of Indus Neva systems, a simulation took place in which a forklift truck drives into the stack at approx. 5-10km/h. (YouTube link) The stack of 4 big bags with a height of 105 cm moves back and forth, but remains in the same position.
  • Downward pressure: the Indus has a maximum stacking capacity of 6,000 kg (see declaration above). Test certificate available on request.
  • Transport test: simulated transport in a truck, vibrations. No damage or effect on the load due to the shape of the deck.
What about food safety? 

A food-approved big bag handling system is available for the food industry. This version is made of virgin plastic and stainless steel. Read our article about food safety for more information.

Pricing

Is the Indus Neva also available to hire? 

The Indus Neva is not (yet) available to hire. However, a hire purchase formula is available in some instances. Contact us to discuss the options.

What is the price of the standard Indus Neva? 

The price of the standard Indus Neva is between €292 and €424 per unit, depending on the height of the big bag and the model.

Logistics

How many Indus Neva systems fit into one container (FCL)? 
  • Empty: this depends on the length of the poles and the type of container. About 100 Indus Nevas for big bags of 105 cm in height can fit into a 40’ container.
  • Full: the Indus Neva is unsuitable for transporting in a container when filled, because two Indus Nevas cannot be placed next to one another in a container.
How many Indus Neva systems fit into one truck (FTL)? 
  • Empty: this depends on the length of the poles. About 120 Indus Nevas for big bags of 1050 mm in height can fit into a truck of 2450 mm in height.
  • Filled: 22 units provided they remain within the weight and height restrictions
What is the lead time for the Indus Neva? 

The minimum lead time for test orders is two weeks. The minimum lead time for standard orders depends on the production capacity. The lead time for orders up to 100 units is usually about 4-6 weeks.

What are the opening times of the production site? 

Monday | 09:00 – 15:00
Tuesday | 09:00 – 15:00
Wednesday | 09:00 – 15:00
Thursday | 09:00 – 15:00
Friday | 09:00 – 13:00
Please call us first to check if the products are ready

What is the collection address (incoterm: EXW)? 

Rien Leliveld: Transportweg 40, 2421LS, Nieuwkoop, the Netherlands.

Do you ship the product too (incoterm: DAP)?

Yes, contact us for a quote.

Orders

Where can I place an order? 

You can place an order by contacting us directly via telephone or email. If you send an email, be sure to provide as much useful information as possible so that we can get to work. 1. Big bag information, 2. Factory situation, 3. Photos and videos for illustration.

Will I receive confirmation of my order? 

You will receive an order confirmation for every order. This will include the order number, the products ordered, price, lead time and other details. Do not hesitate to contact a member of our sales team if you have any queries.

Big Bags

What big bag sizes can I use in the Indus Neva? 

The big bag should have outer dimensions of a minimum of 850×850 mm and a maximum of 1000×1000 mm when empty. The height should be a minimum of 400 mm and a maximum of 2300 mm. Does this exclude your big bag? Then contact us to discuss the options.

What is the ideal big bag for the Indus Neva? 

The ideal shape of the big bag is square, with dimensions of 950×950-1000 x 1000 mm (width x length). The space between the poles is 1000 mm.

Sales

What type of big bag should I use? 

You should ideally use a big bag with an opening at the top (opening spout or completely open), a discharge spout and four corner loops.

Can you advise me during the testing phase? 

We are naturally willing to offer advice when testing the product in the warehouse or during production. It is recommended that different people use the product in different places and for different applications for a while. To provide the best possible service, we are happy to give you a call, or you can send us photos and videos of your set-up so we can properly assess what the biggest benefits would be for your company.

What is a demo? 

A demo is comprised of a minimum number of products to be tested. In the case of the Indus Neva, it concerns at least two test products for stacking, filling and emptying, if applicable. We can offer support with testing by attending your site or via video call. Request a quote for testing via our contact form or by contacting our experts.

Do you have local partners too? 

Indus works with many local partners who can offer support locally and can assist with a demo in the factory. Contact us so we can put you in touch with the right partner.

Gericke/Indus big bag emptying station

Can you test the emptying of my product? 

Yes, we have a testing centre at our partner Gericke Nederland in Hoevelaken, the Netherlands.

Standaard frame

What is the standard frame made of? 

The standard frame is demountable. made of steel and is galvanised. The standard frame can also be made of stainless steel.

Standard frame

Is the height of the frame adjustable?  

The system can be adjusted in height from 1-2 metres. It can also be equipped with wheels, if desired.

Products

What products do you sell?
  • Big bag systems the Neva: a pallet on which the big bag rests, with 4 poles to which the lifting loops can be attached. This construction gives the big bag stability and it can be filled, stacked, emptied and transported easily and safely.
  • Big bag unloading stations: we have different stations for emptying big bags. The big bag, in one of our big bag systems, is placed on the station with a forklift truck. By opening the slider, the material flows out of the big bag through the bottom of the deck. The big bag can be connected at the bottom for further processing. We offer stations for free-flowing materials to bridging materials, such as powders.
  • Big bags: we can also assist you in obtaining the right big bags through one of our partners.

Indus Neva

Is a pallet deck of 100x120 cm, or 100x100 cm available? 

No. This option is not available at the moment since the lower deck of the Indus Neva is produced by means of injection moulding. Indus is working on a new product to be able to offer a solution for these sizes as well. For more information about these developments, contact Product Development: a.visscher@indus-bulklogistics.com

What is the load-bearing capacity? 

The max. load-bearing capacity of the Indus Neva is 1,500 kg. The Indus Neva, with two open sides for a pallet jack or electric stacker, has a maximum load-bearing capacity of 1,000 kg. That is 6,000 kg and 4,000 kg, respectively, when stacked.

Are the poles adjustable? 

The poles are custom-made and cannot be adjusted afterwards for maximum load-bearing capacity.

Can you supply the poles in 316 stainless steel too? 

Stainless steel poles are usually the 304 type.

The loops don't fit around it properly, is that safe/unsafe? 

The big bag is stable because of the concave of the deck. There are situations, though, in which the support of a lifting loop is required. Please contact us for a better analysis of the situation.

How do the deck and the poles stabilise the Big Bag? 

Every big bag is stable in the Indus Neva because of the shape of the deck. The poles are for support, but the big bag should not pull on the poles.

Is it easy to stack an Indus Neva? 

Yes, but it is always dependent on the forklift truck driver’s driving experience . Because of the design of the bottom of the deck, the deck centres itself on the heads of the Neva below it. The Neva still rests on the forks of the forklift truck and can be lowered slowly.

How do I empty a big bag with a standard frame and the Indus Neva? 

The big bags rests on the deck of the Neva and the discharge spout goes through a hole in the deck, therefore the big bag can be unloaded via a frame. Simply position it above one of your processing or packaging lines. Because the slide can be closed again during the process doses discharging is possible. Check-out our video for more information:

 

How do I fill a big bag in the Indus Neva? 

How do I hang an empty big bag in the Indus Neva? 

When empty big bags are used the Indus Neva is generally equipped with a springhead. Place the big bag in the system by securing the 4 corner loops onto the orange poles. Pull the corner loops down and firmly secure these under the black hooks. Check out our video for more information:

How do I place a full big bag in the Indus Neva? 

Lift the full big bag with a forklift by using the 4 lifting loops and hang it above the system. The big bag can now be lowered and placed in the middle of the deck, between the four poles. Now, the lifting loops can be put over the 4 poles and the lock loosely put in place by hand. Check out our video for more information:

What are the different heads for? 

The different heads on the poles are for use in different situations. Generally: the lock head is for filled big bags, the spring head is for empty big bags that are filled and emptied. The roller spring head works for both, but is primarily suited to narrow big bags with base dimensions of 850×850 mm -920-920 mm. Read more about our heads in this article.

Can I place a pallet between the poles too? 

It is possible to place pallets of different sizes between the poles. However, the pallet is not secured. We are developing a new product for this application. Get in touch with your contactperson for more information.

How does the slider work, and can I use it while the product is flowing? 

The slider is used for emptying material from the big bag via the deck. Ensure the deck is standing on a frame, which allows you to pull the slider open and pull the discharge spout (with ties fastened) through the slider. Now close the slider. The ties in the discharge spout can now be unfastened. If the slider is now opened, the material flows out. The slider can also be closed again during emptying.

What is the Indus Neva made of?
  • Standard variant: Polypropylene, Polyamide, galvanised steel.
  • Food-approved variant: Virgin Polypropylene,